Looking for an Aircall alternative in Australia? Jet Interactive's Business Phone is $25 per user per month, ex GST, with calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles included under a fair use policy, one local number per user, no setup fee and no lock-in contract. Aircall's Australian pricing page lists Essentials at A$45 per licence per month billed annually or A$60 billed monthly, with unlimited inbound calls, 1,000 domestic outbound minutes per user, call recording, IVR and 250+ integrations; Professional at A$75 annually or A$105 monthly adds unlimited domestic outbound calls, smart routing, queue callback and Salesforce. Both need a minimum of 3 licences, standard onboarding is listed for 11 users or more, each plan includes one number and extra numbers are A$9 a month. Aircall is a global cloud platform built around call-centre and CRM workflows and does not state whether its A$ prices include GST; Jet is an Australian carrier on its own network.

Updated November 2026. All prices AUD; Jet prices are ex GST, and Aircall figures say where Aircall publishes GST-inclusive prices or does not state GST. Aircall figures were retrieved from the pages listed under Sources on 29 October 2026; Jet figures are from Jet's pricing page and Critical Information Summary. See Jet Business Phone for the full feature set.

Jet vs Aircall: side by side

Every row is either published by the provider on the cited page or marked as not published.

Jet InteractiveAircall
Per-user monthly price$25 per user per month (Calls Included Plan)Essentials A$45 per licence per month billed annually or A$60 billed monthly; Professional A$75 annually or A$105 monthly; Enterprise custom with a 25-licence minimum. GST status not stated
How it is soldPer user per month, month to month, on one account and one billPer licence per month, annual ("save 25%") or monthly, with a minimum of 3 licences on every billing cycle
Calls included (AU landline and mobile)Calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles included under Jet's Fair Use Policy; calls to 13 and 1300 numbers 30cUnlimited inbound and internal calls (toll-free excluded); Essentials 1,000 domestic outbound minutes per user per month, with Australia on the domestic list; Professional unlimited domestic outbound to landlines and mobiles; international "contact us for rates"; SMS rates for Australia on request
Minimum users3 users3 licences (25 on Enterprise); standard onboarding listed as 11 users minimum
Contract or lock-inNo lock-in contract; 1-month minimum termMonthly or annual billing, with annual 25% cheaper; contract terms otherwise not published
Setup fee$0Not published
Australian number includedYes, one local Australian number per user; free to port in, $50 to port outOne local or toll-free number per plan; each additional number A$9 a month
Softphone appsMobile and desktop softphone includedSoftphone for desktop, Android and iOS on every plan
Desk phone requirementOptional; Yealink T54W $407 outright or $30 a month over 24 monthsNot listed on the plan comparison
Call recording$10 a month per number, inbound and outbound, with AI call summariesIncluded on every plan; recordings kept up to 1 year on Essentials and without limit on Professional and Enterprise (6 months in the dashboard, older by request)
IVR / auto attendant$25 a month per accountIncluded on every plan
Call queues$50 a month per account; geographic and postcode routing $50 a month per account eachCall queuing on every plan; smart routing and queue callback from Professional
CRM integrationCRM Sync $40 a month per accountHubSpot, Zendesk, Pipedrive, Intercom, Slack and Zoho on every plan; Salesforce from Professional; Aircall for Salesforce Voice A$45 per seat a month extra
Australian supportAustralian-based team by email and portal; Jet is based in St Kilda, VictoriaHelp centre, email and phone support on every plan; prioritised support on Enterprise; location not stated
Hosting / networkJet's own Australian carrier network; the app uses your device's internet connectionAircall's global cloud platform; not an Australian carrier

Jet prices are from jetinteractive.com.au/pricing, the hardware page and the Business Phone Pricing and Critical Information Summary (PDF), version October 2026. Included calls and texts are for normal business use and subject to Jet's Fair Use Policy. Charged calls are billed in one-minute increments with a two-minute minimum. 13/1300, international and diverted calls are not included. Aircall figures are the A$ prices on its Australian pricing page with the billing toggle set to annual and to monthly; the page does not mention GST. Aircall's footnote defines domestic minutes as calls within one of a list of countries that includes Australia and New Zealand.

The row no competitor has: staff on their own phones. Every system here has a mobile app for a desk extension. Jet also sells Cloud Mobile, a real Australian mobile number that lives in an app on the staff member's own phone at $35 per user per month, on the same account and bill as Business Phone users. Sales reps, tradespeople and part-time staff get a business mobile number callers can text, without a company handset or a second SIM, and the number stays with the business when they leave. Mix Business Phone and Cloud Mobile users freely; see how a business number on a personal mobile works.

What a 5-user and a 10-user office pays a month

Entry plans, billed monthly where the provider offers it, with calls as the plan includes them. Add-ons, desk phones and setup excluded. Where a provider does not include numbers or calls, the line says what is still to add.

Plan5 users a month10 users a monthHow it is calculated
Jet Business Phone, Calls Included Plan$125.00$250.00$25 × users; Australian calls and SMS included
Aircall Essentials, monthly billing$300.00 (GST status not stated)$600.00 (GST status not stated)A$60 × licences; 1,000 outbound minutes each; minimum 3 licences
Aircall Essentials, annual billing$225.00 (GST status not stated)$450.00 (GST status not stated)A$45 × licences, paid for the year

Who should pick which

Pick Jet if

  • You want Australian calls and SMS included for $25 rather than a 1,000-minute allowance at A$45 to A$60.
  • You want a phone system from the carrier that issues your Australian numbers, with 1300/1800 numbers and call tracking on the same bill.
  • You want recording with AI summaries, IVR and queues at flat add-on prices, and desk phones as an option.
  • Some staff should take the business number on their own mobile with a Cloud Mobile number on the same bill.

Pick Aircall if

  • You run a sales or support team that lives in HubSpot, Zendesk or Salesforce and wants call data, tags and coaching tools inside those apps.
  • You want AI voice agents, power dialling and call-centre analytics in the same subscription.
  • You have teams in several countries calling within Aircall's domestic list.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Aircall cost in Australia?

On Aircall's Australian pricing page, Essentials is A$45 per licence per month billed annually or A$60 billed monthly, Professional is A$75 annually or A$105 monthly, and Enterprise is custom with a 25-licence minimum. Every plan needs at least 3 licences, each plan includes one number and extra numbers are A$9 a month. The page does not say whether prices include GST. Jet Business Phone is $25 per user per month ex GST with calls and SMS included.

Does Aircall include calls?

Inbound and internal calls are unlimited on every plan (toll-free excluded). Essentials includes 1,000 domestic outbound minutes per user per month, and Aircall's footnote lists Australia among its domestic countries; Professional includes unlimited domestic outbound calls to landlines and mobiles. International calls are on request. Jet's $25 plan includes calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles under its fair use policy.

Is there a minimum number of users with Aircall?

Yes, 3 licences on Essentials and Professional whatever the billing cycle, and 25 on Enterprise; Aircall's standard onboarding is listed for 11 users or more. Jet Business Phone also has a 3-user minimum, at $25 a user, so the smallest Jet account is $75 a month against A$135 (annual) or A$180 (monthly) at Aircall.

Is Aircall an Australian company?

No. Aircall is a global cloud communications platform with an Australian pricing page in A$ and support whose location it does not state. Jet Interactive is an Australian carrier based in St Kilda, Victoria, running its own network, with Australian numbers and calls included in the plan.

Can I move my numbers from Aircall to Jet?

Australian local and 1300/1800 numbers are portable between carriers. Check that the Aircall number is an Australian number issued to your business and whether you are inside an annual term. Jet ports numbers in free and sets up your call flow before cutover.

Sources

  1. Aircall pricing in Australia (A$, with the billing toggle on annual and monthly): https://aircall.io/en-au/pricing/, retrieved 29 October 2026.

About this comparison. Jet figures are from Jet's current published pricing and Critical Information Summary. Aircall figures are taken from Aircall's own public Australian pricing pages and documents on the retrieval dates shown and may have changed since. "Not published" means the detail did not appear on the cited page on that date; we have not assumed anything a provider does not state. All prices are AUD and ex GST unless the row says the provider publishes GST-inclusive prices or does not state GST. Confirm current terms with each provider before you buy. If you spot an error, tell us at jetinteractive.com.au/get-started and we will correct it.