Looking for a RingCentral alternative in Australia? Jet Interactive's Business Phone is $25 per user per month, ex GST, with calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles included under a fair use policy, one local number per user, no setup fee and no lock-in contract. RingCentral's Australian RingEX Essentials plan is $25.99 per user per month billed monthly or $22.99 billed annually, with unlimited inbound minutes but 250 outbound minutes per user. Call recording and multi-level IVR start on RingCentral's Standard plan at $55.99 a month ($45.99 annually), and CRM integrations on Premium at $63.99; at Jet those are flat add-ons of $10 a month per number for recording, $25 a month per account for IVR and $40 a month per account for CRM Sync. Jet runs on its own Australian carrier network; RingCentral is a global cloud platform.

Updated November 2026. All prices AUD; Jet prices are ex GST, and RingCentral figures say where RingCentral publishes GST-inclusive prices or does not state GST. RingCentral figures were retrieved from the pages listed under Sources on 29 October 2026; Jet figures are from Jet's pricing page and Critical Information Summary. See Jet Business Phone for the full feature set.

Jet vs RingCentral: side by side

Every row is either published by the provider on the cited page or marked as not published.

Jet InteractiveRingCentral
Per-user monthly price$25 per user per month (Calls Included Plan)$25.99 (Essentials), $55.99 (Standard), $63.99 (Premium) or $84.99 (Ultimate) per user per month billed monthly; $22.99, $45.99, $53.99 or $74.99 billed annually
How it is soldPer user per month, month to month, on one account and one billPer user per month, billed monthly or annually ("save up to 38% by paying annually")
Calls included (AU landline and mobile)Calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles included under Jet's Fair Use Policy; calls to 13 and 1300 numbers 30cUnlimited inbound minutes on every plan; 250 (Essentials), 1,000 (Standard), 1,500 (Premium) or 2,000 (Ultimate) outbound minutes per user, with overage listed as "AUD .05c per minute"; unlimited outbound domestic minutes from $10 per user per month extra
Minimum users3 usersNot published; Essentials is limited to 49 users and unlimited APAC calling is not available to accounts under 20 users
Contract or lock-inNo lock-in contract; 1-month minimum termMonthly or annual plan; phone rental is only available with a multi-year contract
Setup fee$0Not published; the page notes "professional implementations for two users and above"
Australian number includedYes, one local Australian number per user; free to port in, $50 to port outNot stated on the pricing page; 1300 and 1800 numbers are an add-on from $19.99 a month
Softphone appsMobile and desktop softphone includedIncluded; every plan lists Message and Phone apps
Desk phone requirementOptional; Yealink T54W $407 outright or $30 a month over 24 monthsOptional; rental only with a multi-year contract
Call recording$10 a month per number, inbound and outbound, with AI call summariesOn-demand recording from Standard; automatic recording from Premium; not listed on Essentials
IVR / auto attendant$25 a month per accountMulti-level IVR from Standard; not listed on Essentials
Call queues$50 a month per account; geographic and postcode routing $50 a month per account eachNot listed on the plan cards; a Call Queues Booster add-on is $55 a month
CRM integrationCRM Sync $40 a month per accountMicrosoft 365, Google Workspace and Slack integrations from Standard; Salesforce, Zendesk and other CRM integrations from Premium
Australian supportAustralian-based team by email and portal; Jet is based in St Kilda, Victoria24/7 support on every plan; location not stated
Hosting / networkJet's own Australian carrier network; the app uses your device's internet connectionRingCentral's global cloud platform (RingEX)

Jet prices are from jetinteractive.com.au/pricing, the hardware page and the Business Phone Pricing and Critical Information Summary (PDF), version October 2026. Included calls and texts are for normal business use and subject to Jet's Fair Use Policy. Charged calls are billed in one-minute increments with a two-minute minimum. 13/1300, international and diverted calls are not included. RingCentral's page does not label its per-user prices as ex GST; its "minimum cost incl. GST" figures (for example $303.47 over 12 months on Essentials) equal the annual per-user price plus 10%, so the listed prices are treated as ex GST. Unlimited calling within RingCentral's APAC zone is an upgrade not available on Essentials or to accounts with fewer than 20 users.

The row no competitor has: staff on their own phones. Every system here has a mobile app for a desk extension. Jet also sells Cloud Mobile, a real Australian mobile number that lives in an app on the staff member's own phone at $35 per user per month, on the same account and bill as Business Phone users. Sales reps, tradespeople and part-time staff get a business mobile number callers can text, without a company handset or a second SIM, and the number stays with the business when they leave. Mix Business Phone and Cloud Mobile users freely; see how a business number on a personal mobile works.

What a 5-user and a 10-user office pays a month

Entry plans, billed monthly where the provider offers it, with calls as the plan includes them. Add-ons, desk phones and setup excluded. Where a provider does not include numbers or calls, the line says what is still to add.

Plan5 users a month10 users a monthHow it is calculated
Jet Business Phone, Calls Included Plan$125.00$250.00$25 × users; Australian calls and SMS included
RingCentral RingEX Essentials, monthly billing$129.95$259.90$25.99 × users; 250 outbound minutes each, then overage
RingCentral RingEX Standard, monthly billing$279.95$559.90$55.99 × users; the first plan with recording and IVR

Who should pick which

Pick Jet if

  • You want Australian calls included rather than a 250-minute outbound allowance on the entry plan.
  • You want recording, IVR and CRM integration without stepping every user up to a $55.99 or $63.99 plan.
  • You want month-to-month billing, no setup fee and a local Australian carrier.
  • Some staff should take the business number on their own mobile with a Cloud Mobile number on the same bill.

Pick RingCentral if

  • You want video meetings for up to 300 participants, internet fax and team messaging in the same subscription.
  • You are a multi-site or international team that needs RingCentral's global footprint and APAC calling bundle.
  • You want a developer platform and a large integration marketplace.

Frequently asked questions

Is Jet or RingCentral cheaper for a small business phone system in Australia?

On the entry plans the per-user price is close: $25 at Jet against $25.99 at RingCentral billed monthly or $22.99 billed annually. The difference is what is inside it. Jet includes calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles under a fair use policy; RingCentral Essentials includes unlimited inbound minutes but 250 outbound minutes per user, with unlimited outbound domestic minutes from $10 per user per month extra. For a 5-user office that is $125 a month at Jet and $129.95 at RingCentral on monthly billing before add-ons.

Does RingCentral include call recording and IVR?

Not on Essentials. RingCentral's Australian pricing page lists on-demand call recording and multi-level IVR from the Standard plan ($55.99 a month, $45.99 annually) and automatic recording from Premium ($63.99). Jet sells recording with AI summaries for $10 a month per number and IVR for $25 a month per account, on top of the $25 user price.

Does RingCentral lock you into a contract?

RingCentral sells monthly and annual plans; the annual price is lower. Its page states that phone rental is only available with a multi-year contract. Jet is month to month with a 1-month minimum term and no setup fee.

Can I move my numbers from RingCentral to Jet?

Yes. Australian local, 1300 and 1800 numbers are portable between carriers. Jet ports numbers in free and sets up your call flow before cutover. Check your RingCentral agreement for any term you are inside.

What does Jet offer that RingCentral does not?

Jet Cloud Mobile: a real Australian mobile number in an app on the staff member's own phone at $35 per user per month, on the same account and bill as Business Phone users. Jet also runs its own Australian carrier network and sells 1300/1800 numbers and call tracking on the same account.

Sources

  1. RingCentral Australia plans and pricing (RingEX): https://www.ringcentral.com/au/en/office/plansandpricing.html, retrieved 29 October 2026.

About this comparison. Jet figures are from Jet's current published pricing and Critical Information Summary. RingCentral figures are taken from RingCentral's own public Australian pricing pages and documents on the retrieval dates shown and may have changed since. "Not published" means the detail did not appear on the cited page on that date; we have not assumed anything a provider does not state. All prices are AUD and ex GST unless the row says the provider publishes GST-inclusive prices or does not state GST. Confirm current terms with each provider before you buy. If you spot an error, tell us at jetinteractive.com.au/get-started and we will correct it.