Looking for a MyNetFone alternative, or MyNetFone's current business phone price? There is no current MyNetFone price. MyNetFone, the VoIP brand founded in 2004, became MNF Group and later Symbio; in June 2021 MNF Group agreed to sell its MyNetFone small business and residential customers to Vonex for $31 million, Vonex migrated those customers off the legacy MyNetFone platform, and mynetfone.com.au now redirects to symbio.global, a wholesale carrier site with no business phone pricing. Vonex in turn became part of the MaxoTel group in October 2025. So the plans a former MyNetFone customer compares today are Vonex's ONdesk plans: $29.95 per extension per month including GST ($27.23 ex GST) for Traveller or Freedom with unlimited local, national and mobile calls, or $10.25 for Lite with calls charged, plus a $25 establishment fee per extension on month-to-month terms. Jet Interactive's Business Phone is $25 per user per month, ex GST, with calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles included under a fair use policy, one local number per user, no setup fee and no lock-in, on Jet's own Australian carrier network.
Updated November 2026. All prices AUD; Jet prices are ex GST, and MyNetFone figures say where MyNetFone publishes GST-inclusive prices or does not state GST. MyNetFone figures were retrieved from the pages listed under Sources on 29 October 2026; Jet figures are from Jet's pricing page and Critical Information Summary. See Jet Business Phone for the full feature set.
Jet vs MyNetFone: side by side
Every row is either published by the provider on the cited page or marked as not published.
| Jet Interactive | MyNetFone | |
|---|---|---|
| Per-user monthly price | $25 per user per month (Calls Included Plan) | No MyNetFone business plan is published. Vonex, which took over MyNetFone's small business customers, sells ONdesk at $10.25 (Lite), $29.95 (Traveller or Freedom) or $34.95 to $74.95 (handset plans) per extension per month, GST included ($29.95 is $27.23 ex GST) |
| How it is sold | Per user per month, month to month, on one account and one bill | Vonex ONdesk is sold per extension per month on 1-month, 12, 24 or 36-month terms; the MyNetFone brand no longer sells services |
| Calls included (AU landline and mobile) | Calls and SMS to Australian landlines and mobiles included under Jet's Fair Use Policy; calls to 13 and 1300 numbers 30c | Vonex Traveller, Freedom and handset plans include local, national and Australian mobile calls; Lite charges 10c per local or national call and 20c a minute to mobiles; 13/1300 calls 25c on every plan |
| Minimum users | 3 users | Not published |
| Contract or lock-in | No lock-in contract; 1-month minimum term | Vonex: 1-month minimum on Lite, Traveller and Freedom, 36 months with handset rental, and a cancellation fee of up to 75% of the remaining fees |
| Setup fee | $0 | Vonex: $25 establishment fee per extension on a 1-month contract, $0 on 12, 24 and 36-month contracts |
| Australian number included | Yes, one local Australian number per user; free to port in, $50 to port out | Vonex: one new geographic number per extension; extra numbers $2 a month; porting $30 per number |
| Softphone apps | Mobile and desktop softphone included | Vonex mobile app $3 a month per extension, free on the Traveller plan |
| Desk phone requirement | Optional; Yealink T54W $407 outright or $30 a month over 24 months | Optional on Vonex Lite, Traveller and Freedom; rented Yealink handsets on the 36-month plans |
| Call recording | $10 a month per number, inbound and outbound, with AI call summaries | Not published by Vonex |
| IVR / auto attendant | $25 a month per account | Vonex: auto attendant listed as a feature; each additional IVR or hunt group $5 a month |
| Call queues | $50 a month per account; geographic and postcode routing $50 a month per account each | Vonex: call queue with optional callback listed as a feature |
| CRM integration | CRM Sync $40 a month per account | Not published |
| Australian support | Australian-based team by email and portal; Jet is based in St Kilda, Victoria | Vonex business support on 1800 828 668, based in Milton, Queensland; MyNetFone's old support channels now belong to Symbio's wholesale business |
| Hosting / network | Jet's own Australian carrier network; the app uses your device's internet connection | Vonex-hosted PBX; former MyNetFone customers were migrated off the legacy MyNetFone platform. Vonex is owned by MaxoTel; Symbio (formerly MNF Group) kept its wholesale and enterprise business |
Jet prices are from jetinteractive.com.au/pricing, the hardware page and the Business Phone Pricing and Critical Information Summary (PDF), version October 2026. Included calls and texts are for normal business use and subject to Jet's Fair Use Policy. Charged calls are billed in one-minute increments with a two-minute minimum. 13/1300, international and diverted calls are not included. There are no MyNetFone figures to compare: the rows above are Vonex's published ONdesk prices, which include GST (ex-GST figures divide by 1.1), because Vonex is the provider that took over MyNetFone's small business customers. Symbio, the former MNF Group, is a wholesale carrier and does not publish retail business phone plans.
The row no competitor has: staff on their own phones. Every system here has a mobile app for a desk extension. Jet also sells Cloud Mobile, a real Australian mobile number that lives in an app on the staff member's own phone at $35 per user per month, on the same account and bill as Business Phone users. Sales reps, tradespeople and part-time staff get a business mobile number callers can text, without a company handset or a second SIM, and the number stays with the business when they leave. Mix Business Phone and Cloud Mobile users freely; see how a business number on a personal mobile works.
What a 5-user and a 10-user office pays a month
Entry plans, billed monthly where the provider offers it, with calls as the plan includes them. Add-ons, desk phones and setup excluded. Where a provider does not include numbers or calls, the line says what is still to add.
| Plan | 5 users a month | 10 users a month | How it is calculated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jet Business Phone, Calls Included Plan | $125.00 | $250.00 | $25 × users; Australian calls and SMS included |
| Vonex ONdesk Traveller or Freedom (the plans offered to former MyNetFone business customers), 1-month contract | $149.75 inc GST ($136.14 ex GST) + $125 establishment | $299.50 inc GST ($272.27 ex GST) + $250 establishment | $29.95 × extensions; $25 establishment fee per extension on a 1-month term; unlimited standard calls |
| Vonex ONdesk Lite, 1-month contract | $51.25 inc GST + calls + $125 establishment | $102.50 inc GST + calls + $250 establishment | $10.25 × extensions; every call charged |
Who should pick which
Pick Jet if
- You were a MyNetFone customer and want a provider that still publishes its own plans and sells direct, with calls and SMS included for $25 ex GST.
- You want no establishment fee, no 36-month handset contract and recording, IVR and queues at published add-on prices.
- You want 1300/1800 numbers, call tracking and the phone system on one bill from the carrier itself.
- Some staff should take the business number on their own mobile with a Cloud Mobile number on the same bill.
Pick MyNetFone if
- You are already on Vonex after the MyNetFone migration, inside a term with rented handsets, and the service suits you.
- You want internet, mobile SIMs and phones bundled on one Vonex bill.
- You want a low-fee $10.25 extension for a phone that rarely dials out.
Frequently asked questions
Does MyNetFone still offer a business phone system?
No. MyNetFone's small business and residential customers were sold by MNF Group to Vonex in 2021, Vonex migrated them off the legacy MyNetFone platform, and the MyNetFone website now redirects to Symbio, the wholesale carrier that MNF Group became. Symbio publishes no retail business phone plans. A business searching for MyNetFone pricing today will be offered Vonex ONdesk plans.
Who owns MyNetFone now?
The MyNetFone brand belonged to MNF Group, which renamed itself Symbio and sold the MyNetFone small business and residential customer base to Vonex for $31 million in 2021, keeping its wholesale and enterprise business. Vonex was then acquired by MaxoTel through a scheme of arrangement implemented on 20 October 2025, so former MyNetFone customers are now served by a MaxoTel-owned Vonex.
How much does the Vonex plan a MyNetFone customer is offered cost?
Vonex ONdesk Traveller (softphone app) and Freedom (bring your own handset) are $29.95 per extension per month including GST, which is $27.23 ex GST, with unlimited local, national and mobile calls; ONdesk Lite is $10.25 with every call charged. On a 1-month term there is a $25 establishment fee per extension. Jet Business Phone is $25 per user per month ex GST with calls and SMS included and no setup fee.
Can I port my old MyNetFone numbers to Jet?
Yes. Numbers that moved from MyNetFone to Vonex are ordinary Australian geographic, 1300 or 1800 numbers and are portable between carriers. Jet ports numbers in free and sets up your call flow before cutover; check whether you are inside a Vonex contract term first, because Vonex charges up to 75% of the remaining fees to cancel early.
What does Jet offer that Vonex does not?
Jet Cloud Mobile: a real Australian mobile number in an app on the staff member's own phone at $35 per user per month, on the same account and bill as Business Phone users. Jet also publishes a price for call recording with AI summaries ($10 a month per number), runs its own Australian carrier network and sells 1300/1800 numbers and call tracking on the same account.
Sources
- mynetfone.com.au (returns HTTP 301 to symbio.global, which publishes no business phone pricing): https://www.mynetfone.com.au/, retrieved 29 October 2026.
- Vonex: MNF Group closes $31m direct biz sale to Vonex (28 June 2021): https://vonex.com.au/mnf-group-closes-31m-direct-biz-sale-to-vonex, retrieved 29 October 2026.
- Vonex: Serving businesses better with MyNetFone (acquisition of MyNetFone's small business and residential business): https://vonex.com.au/serving-businesses-better-with-mynetfone, retrieved 29 October 2026.
- Vonex migration page for legacy MyNetFone VoIP plans: https://vonex.com.au/migration, retrieved 29 October 2026.
- Vonex cloud calling plans (ONdesk, ONsip and Lineshare): https://vonex.com.au/business-phone-systems/cloud-calling, retrieved 29 October 2026.
- Vonex ONdesk Critical Information Summary, version 2.0 issued 25 September 2026 (all prices include GST): https://vonex.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/VonexOndeskCriticalInformationSummary.pdf, retrieved 29 October 2026.
- Vonex: Vonex joins the MaxoTel Group (15 October 2025): https://vonex.com.au/vonex-joins-the-maxotel-group-to-power-the-future-of-australian-cloud-communications, retrieved 29 October 2026.
About this comparison. Jet figures are from Jet's current published pricing and Critical Information Summary. MyNetFone figures are taken from MyNetFone's own public Australian pricing pages and documents on the retrieval dates shown and may have changed since. "Not published" means the detail did not appear on the cited page on that date; we have not assumed anything a provider does not state. All prices are AUD and ex GST unless the row says the provider publishes GST-inclusive prices or does not state GST. Confirm current terms with each provider before you buy. If you spot an error, tell us at jetinteractive.com.au/get-started and we will correct it.